Trainings

We suggest the PADI Scuba Diver course. With almost one million certifications per year in 175 countries, PADI is a Leader in scuba training.

 


Try scuba diving

Have you ever asked yourself what it’s like to breathe underwater? Whether your diving baptism is at the swimming pool, in the ocean or even more complete baptism (the Discover Scuba Diver which can count towards your first level of Open Water Diver) our team will adjust itself to your needs to help you discover the fabulous world underwater. Minimum age is 10 years old.

 

Children’s classes at the swimming pool

Introduce your children to the world of Scuba Diving in complete security at the pool, with Bubble Maker and PADI Seal Team courses starting at 8 years old.

 

Learn to Scuba Dive
NWe offer all levels of leisure diving, from Scuba Diving to Rescue Diving. Starting at 10 years of age, you can start by getting your first level.

 

Are you passionate about Scuba Diving? Become a PRO
Would you like to become a a pro, make a career of it or simply challenge yourself? Immerse yourself in Divemaster training and why not even become and Instructor?

Try Diving

You just want to try something new and unique, see what it’s like to breathe underwater:

whether it’s at the pool or in the ocean, we propose a discovery dive to give you a sense of what it’s like to dive

Discover Scuba Diving

Have you ever asked asked yourself what it’s like to breathe underwater? Do you want to try scuba diving, but feel that you aren’t ready to go for a certification? If so, the DISCOVER SCUBA DIVING program is just for you. We offer this experience at the N’gor Bay, from a dive boat. Are you nervous about going into the ocean? Not to worry, you can try this at the pool as well.

 
 

DISCOVER SCUBA DIVING is a quick and easy introduction to the underwater world. After your first dive, you can decide to do an other dive which will be credited when you do an OPEN WATER DIVER training.

To sign up for the PADI DISCOVER SCUBA DIVING experience, you must be at least 10 years old. No previous diving experience is needed. 

 

Breathing underwater for the first time is exciting, so why wait?

 

BubbleMaker

This program teaches children 8 years and up to use dive equipment under supervision to breathe underwater and swim in shallow water. This is ideal for children to get comfortable and start having fun before signing up for the PADI SEAL TEAL program.

 
 

Scuba Diver

If you don’t have the time to complete the OPEN WATER DIVER certification, but you really want to start diving, the PADI SCUBA DIVER training may be right for you. The PADI SCUBA DIVER course is an intermediate step in getting the OPEN WATER DIVER certification, if that is your goal. PADI SCUBA DIVERS are qualified to: dive under the supervision of a PADI professional in a maximum depth of 12 metres.

 

Our course includes 3 lessons in a safe environment which we usually conduct in a swimming pool for more comfort and security, 2 sea dives and 3 theory courses. These dives will be credited towards the OPEN WATER DIVER level. After that, you will only need to complete 2 lessons in a controlled environment, 2 sea dives and 2 more theory courses.

 

In order to sign up for a PADI SCUBA DIVER course (or a JUNIOR SCUBA DIVER course), you must be 10 years of age or older. You need to know how to swim and be in good health. No previous experience in diving is necessary, but you can try it first in the DISCOVER SCUBA DIVER program.

 

Open Water Diver

V

Do you dream of escaping into a world full of colours, shapes, textures and creatures? Do you want to explore and connect with nature? Do you want to experience new things and face new challenges? Become a scuba diver and change your life forever, become a PADI OPEN WATER DIVER!

 

Millions of people have learned to dive and continued to discover the wonders of the aquatic world through this world-renowned class.

 

Our course includes 5 classes in a protected space which we usually conduct in a swimming pool for comfort and security, 4 sea dives and 5 theory courses. All the techniques you’ll learn will lead you to manage your diving: buoyancy, orientation, self-sufficiency, coping with minor incidents, etc. It allows everyone to have the techniques and knowledge necessary for pleasant, fun and safe experiences in scuba diving.

At the end of the this training, OPEN WATER DIVER certified divers can dive amongst themselves or accompanied up to 18 metres (depth limit for children under 12 years of age).

 

To sign up for a PADI OPEN WATER DIVER course (or a Junior OPEN WATER DIVER course) you must be 10 years or older. You must know how to swim and be in good physical health. No previous scuba diving experience is necessary, but you can try it in the DISCOVER SCUBA DIVING program.

 

If you still want to learn to dive, to go on new adventures, or simply to discover the wonders under the waves, the PADI OPEN WATER DIVER program is where it all begins.

 

Advanced Open Water Diver

Exploration, sensations, experiences. That’s what the PADI ADVANCED OPEN WATER DIVER is. You don’t need to be experienced to take it, it’s designed to help you progress after the PADI OPEN WATER DIVER certification. It’s a nice way to gain more dive experience all while continuing to learn under the supervision of your PADI Instructor. This certification is the logical next step after the OPEN WATER DIVER, which allows autonomy at 18 metres, whereas the ADVANCED OPEN WATER DIVER allows autonomy at 30 metres.

This workshop strengthens the additional techniques used during deeper dives, dives using specific material (compass, lifting parachute, camera, scooter diving, etc) or practiced in specific conditions or sites (night, wreckage, stream, from a boat, etc). This course consists of 5 dives: the deep sea dive and orientation dive are mandatory; the 3 others can be chosen among theme dives offered by your teacher.

 

PADI JUNIOR OPEN WATER DIVERS of at least 12 years of age can sign up for the JUNIOR ADVANCED OPEN WATER DIVER program, with a limitation on depth during deep sea dives.Young divers will not be allowed to attend certain Adventure dives.

 

Rescue Diver

Many divers describe the PADI RESCUE DIVER course as the most challenging and gratifying one. Why? Because you learn to prevent and manage problems underwater, to gain more confidence in your diving abilities all while knowing that you can help others if needed. Certified RESCUE DIVERS see past their BINOMIAL. They consider questions of the well-being and safety of their fellow divers.  This course is demanding, yet fun throughout the technique practices and role playing. Divers often say that this is the most important class they have ever taken.

 

The PADI RESCUE DIVER course will prepare you to face dive emergencies, both minor and major, through a variety of techniques. You will know what to observe and how to react  by increasing your knowledge, practising 10 exercises and role playing through 2 rescue techniques.You will put your knowledge and skills into practice. You will also have to prepare a course of action in case of an emergency, relevant to the locations where the scenarios will be led. The course is usually completed in 5 sessions.

PADI JUNIOR ADVANCED OPEN WATER divers (of at least 12 years and who have completed the compass navigation dive) can sign up for the RESCUE DIVER course. You must also have completed a First Responder course (CPR and First Aid) in the last 24 months. You can complete this training in the RESCUE DIVER course. Your instructor can also teach the PADI Emergency Oxygen Provider course at the same time.

 

Specialties

Whether you've just earned your OPEN WATER DIVER certification or have hundreds of dives to your credit, the PADI SPECIALITY DIVER programs, which lead to the prestigious MASTER SCUBA DIVER qualification, offer you a whole new level of diving. Five specialized certifications will put you on the path to becoming a PADI MASTER SCUBA DIVER.

Here are the specialties we offer:

Deep dive

Underwater digital photography

Diving with enriched air

Emergency oxygen provider

Night dive

Peak performance buoyancy

Project AWARE

AWARE - Coral reef conservation

DPV

Wreck Diving

Drift Diving

 

Master Scuba Diver

You are passionate. You want to join the cream of the diving-leisure, you want to live the lifestyle of the diving, to explore the underwater world, to travel and to discover things still unknown. Realize your dreams and become PADI MASTER SCUBA DIVER - a label of distinction - that sets you apart and opens doors to unlimited adventures and opportunities with your experience and training in scuba diving.You are passionate. You want to join the cream of the diving-leisure, you want to live the lifestyle of the diving, to explore the underwater world, to travel and to discover things still unknown. Realize your dreams and become PADI MASTER SCUBA DIVER - a label of distinction - that sets you apart and opens doors to unlimited adventures and opportunities with your experience and training in scuba diving.

DiveMaster

Do you like scuba diving? You want to share this passion? Your adventure as a professional diver begins with the PADI DIVEMASTER program. By working closely with your instructor, you will expand your diving skills and improve your skills to the professional level. The PADI DIVEMASTER training develops your leadership skills by training you to supervise dive activities and assist instructors with their diving students.

 

VYou will hone your diving skills, for example by improving stabilization effortlessly and refining your rescue skills to anticipate and easily solve common problems. You will reinforce your knowledge of diving (physiology, environment, equipment, etc.) and your management and supervision skills so that you become a model for divers.

 

As a PADI DIVEMASTER, you guide divers, supervise scuba diving activities and assist instructors during diver’s trainings. To register for DIVEMASTER training you must be PADI RESCUE DIVER and at least 18 years old. You must also have:  

• Training in primary and secondary care (CPR and first aid) in the last 24 months.

• A medical declaration signed by a physician in the last 12 months.

• At least 40 registered dives to begin the course and 60 dives to obtain certification.  

 

Depending on your availability, the course can be completed in 2 weeks.

Our partners:

Adresse : BP 29262 - 73 N'gor Plage

Place de l’embarcadère de N’gor
Courriel : bcd-diving@barracuda-club-dakar.com
Telephone : +221 77 099 9766 

© 2017 BARRACUDA CLUB DAKAR. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

LES FORMATIONS

Nous proposons les cours de plongée PADI, Leader dans la formation à la plongée sous marine avec près d’un million de certifications par an, présente
dans 175 pays à travers le monde.

 


Essayez la plongée sous-marine

Vous vous êtes déjà demandé à quoi cela ressemble de respirer sous l'eau ? Que ce soit pour une plongée baptême en piscine, en mer ou même un baptême plus complet, le Discover Scuba Diver qui pourra être crédité pour votre premier niveau Open Water Diver, notre équipe s'adaptera à vos envies pour vous faire découvrir le fabuleux monde sous-marin. A partir de 10 ans.

 

Cours pour les enfants en piscine
Faites découvrir à vos enfants l’univers de la plongée sous-marine, en toute sécurité, dans la piscine avec les cours de Bubble Maker et PADI Seal Team dès l'âge de 8 ans.

 


Apprenez la plongée sous-marine
Nous proposons tous les niveaux de plongée loisir, du Scuba Diver au Rescue Diver. Dès l’âge de 10 ans, vous pourrez commencer en obtenant votre premier niveau.

 


Vous avez la passion, devenez un PRO
Vous souhaitez devenir un pro afin d’en faire votre métier, de devenir encadrant ou tout simplement relever un nouveau défi ? Lancez-vous dans votre formation Divemaster ou pourquoi pas Instructeur.

Try Dive

Vous voulez juste tenter une expérience unique, tester ce que représente la respiration sous l'eau :

que ce soit en piscine ou en mer, nous vous proposerons une plongée découverte pour vous donner les premières sensations de la plongée sous-marine.

Discover Scuba Diving

Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé ce que c'est que de respirer sous l'eau? Vous souhaitez essayer la plongée sous-marine mais n’êtes pas tout à fait prêt à suivre une formation certifiante? Le programme DISCOVER SCUBA DIVING est tout à fait pour vous. Nous vous proposons cette expérience dans la baie de N’Gor, à partir d’un bateau de plongée. Vous avez des inquiétudes face à la mer ? Pas de soucis, cette expérience peut aussi se vivre en piscine. 

 
 

DISCOVER SCUBA DIVING est une introduction rapide et facile pour explorer le monde sous-marin. Après votre première plongée, vous pouvez choisir de faire une plongée supplémentaire optionnelle qui sera créditée lorsque vous ferez votre formation OPEN WATER DIVER.

Pour vous inscrire à une expérience PADI DISCOVER SCUBA DIVING, vous devez avoir au moins 10 ans. Aucune expérience préalable avec la plongée sous-marine n'est nécessaire.

 

Respirer sous l'eau pour la première fois est passionnant, alors n'attendez pas.

 

BubbleMaker

Ce programme permet aux enfants âgés d’au moins 8 ans d’utiliser l’équipement de plongée sous supervision pour respirer sous l’eau et nager dans des eaux peu profondes. Ce programme est idéal pour que les enfants soient à l’aise dans l’eau et commencent à s’amuser avant de s’inscrire au programme PADI SEAL TEAL

 

Seal Team

Le PADI SEAL TEAM est destiné aux jeunes plongeurs qui recherchent des activités stimulantes en piscine en accomplissant les Aqua-Missions sous-marines. L’intérêt des Spécialités Aqua-Missions est de renforcer les techniques de sécurité en plongée, tout en amusant les enfants. Les PADI SEALS expérimentent une large variété de plongées. Il offre également aux parents un programme structuré qui permet aux enfants de développer des techniques, de s’intéresser au monde sous-marin et d’avoir un plaisir sain. C’est aussi un excellent moyen de présenter la plongée sous-marine aux enfants avant de commencer un cours complet de brevet OPEN WATER DIVER.

 

Scuba Diver

Si vous êtes à court de temps pour compléter la formation OPEN WATER DIVER mais que vous voulez vraiment débuter la plongée sous-marine, une certification PADI SCUBA DIVER pourrait être la bonne option pour vous. Le cours PADI SCUBA DIVER est une étape intermédiaire pour obtenir une certification OPEN WATER DIVER, si c'est votre but ultime. Les PADI SCUBA DIVERS sont qualifiés pour: plonger sous la supervision directe d'un professionnel PADI jusqu'à une profondeur maximale de 12 mètres. 

Notre cours comprend 3 leçons en milieu protégé que nous effectuons généralement en piscine pour plus de confort et de sécurité, 2 plongées mer et 3 cours théoriques. Ces plongées serviront de crédit pour passer au niveau OPEN WATER DIVER. Vous n’aurez ensuite qu’à compléter les 2 leçons en milieu protégé, les 2 plongées en mer et les 2 cours théoriques supplémentaires.

 

Pour vous inscrire à un cours PADI SCUBA DIVER (ou un cours JUNIOR SCUBA DIVER), vous devez être âgé de 10 ans ou plus. Vous devez savoir nager être en bonne santé physique. Aucune expérience préalable avec la plongée sous-marine n'est requise, mais vous pouvez l'essayer en premier dans le programme DISCOVER SCUBA DIVER.

 

Open Water Diver

Vous rêvez de vous échapper dans un monde différent riche en couleurs, formes, textures et créatures ? Vous souhaitez explorer et renouer avec la nature ? Vous avez envie de ressentir de nouvelles sensations et de vivre de nouvelles expériences tout en relevant de nouveaux défis ? Devenez plongeur et transformez votre vie à tout jamais, devenez PADI OPEN WATER DIVER !

Des millions de personnes ont appris à plonger et ont continué à découvrir les merveilles du monde aquatique à travers ce cours le plus populaire au monde. 

 

Notre cours comprend 5 leçons en milieu protégé que nous effectuons généralement en piscine pour plus de confort et de sécurité, 4 plongées mer et 5 cours théoriques. Toutes les techniques apprises vous amèneront à gérer votre plongée : flottabilité, orientation, autonomie en air, gestion des petits incidents, etc. Il permet à tous d'avoir les techniques et connaissances indispensables à l'acquisition d'expériences agréables, amusantes et sécuritaires en plongée sous-marine.

A la fin de leur formation, les plongeurs certifiés OPEN WATER DIVER peuvent plonger entre eux ou accompagnés jusqu'à 18 m (limitation en profondeur pour les moins de 12 ans).

 

Pour vous inscrire à un cours PADI OPEN WATER DIVER (ou un cours Junior OPEN WATER DIVER), vous devez être âgé de 10 ans ou plus. Vous devez savoir nager et être en bonne santé physique. Aucune expérience préalable avec la plongée sous-marine n'est requise, mais vous pouvez l'essayer en premier dans le programme DISCOVER SCUBA DIVING.

 

Si vous avez toujours eu envie d’apprendre à plonger, de vivre de nouvelles aventures ou simplement de découvrir les merveilles sous les vagues c’est avec le PADI OPEN WATER DIVER que tout commence.

 

Advanced Open Water Diver

Exploration, sensations, expériences. C'est ce qu'est le cours PADI ADVANCED OPEN WATER DIVER Vous n'avez pas à être expérimenté pour le prendre - il est conçu pour vous faire progresser juste après avoir obtenu votre certification PADI OPEN WATER DIVER. C’est une manière agréable d’acquérir plus d’expérience en plongée tout en continuant à apprendre sous la supervision de votre instructeur PADI. Cette certification est la suite logique de l'OPEN WATER DIVER : ce dernier est autonome dans 18m d'eau, la formation à l'ADVANCED OPEN WATER DIVER permet d'être autonome dans 30 mètres de profondeur. 

Cette formation renforce les techniques complémentaires utilisées lors de plongées plus profondes, de plongées utilisant du matériel spécifique (compas, parachute de relevage, appareil photo, scooter sous-marin, etc) ou pratiquées dans des conditions ou des sites particuliers (de nuit, sur épave, dans le courant, à partir d’un bateau, etc). Cette formation comporte au total cinq plongées : la plongée profonde et la plongée d'orientation au compas sont obligatoires ; les trois autres peuvent être choisies parmi des plongées à thèmes qui seront proposées par votre instructeur. 

Les plongeurs PADI JUNIOR OPEN WATER DIVER qui sont âgés d'au moins 12 ans peuvent s'inscrire à un cours JUNIOR ADVANCED OPEN WATER DIVER, avec limitation de la profondeur lors des plongées profondes. Les jeunes plongeurs ne peuvent participer qu'à certaines plongées Adventure.

 

Rescue Diver

Nombre de plongeurs décrivent le cours PADI RESCUE DIVER comme étant le cours comportant le plus de défis et le plus gratifiant. Pourquoi ? Parce que vous apprenez à prévenir et à gérer les problèmes dans l'eau, à devenir plus confiant dans vos compétences de plongeur tout en sachant que vous pouvez aider les autres si nécessaire. Les plongeurs certifiés RESCUE DIVER voient au-delà de leur binôme et ils considèrent les questions de sécurité et de bien-être de tous leurs compagnons de plongée. Bien que ce cours soit exigeant il laisse toute la place à l’amusement lors de la pratique des techniques et la mise en place des scénarios. Les plongeurs constatent souvent que c’est le cours le plus important qu’ils n'aient jamais suivi.

 

Le cours PADI RESCUE DIVER vous prépare à faire face aux urgences de plongée, mineures et majeures, en utilisant une variété de techniques. Vous apprenez ce qu'il faut observer et comment réagir grâce au développement de vos connaissances, la pratique de 10 exercices et les mises en situation lors de 2 scénarii de sauvetage. Vous mettez en pratique vos connaissances et vos compétences. Vous aurez aussi à préparer un plan d’action en cas d’urgence, applicable aux lieux où les scénarios seront dirigés. Le tout est généralement complété en 5 sessions.

 

Les plongeurs PADI JUNIOR ADVANCED OPEN WATER qui ont au moins 12 ans et qui ont complété la plongée de navigation au compas peuvent s'inscrire à un cours RESCUE DIVER. Vous devez également avoir complété une formation de premiers secours (RCR et premiers soins) au cours des 24 derniers mois. Vous pouvez compléter cette formation pendant le cours RESCUE DIVER. Votre instructeur peut également offrir le cours PADI Emergency Oxygen Provider en même temps.

 

Cours de Spécialités

Que vous veniez d’obtenir votre certification OPEN WATER DIVER ou que vous ayez des centaines de plongées à votre actif, les programmes PADI SPECIALITY DIVER, qui aboutissent à la prestigieuse qualification MASTER SCUBA DIVER, vous offrent un tout autre niveau de plongée. Cinq qualifications spécialisées vont vous mettre sur la voie pour devenir un plongeur PADI MASTER SCUBA DIVER.

 

Voici les spécialités que nous proposons :

Plongée profonde

Photographie numérique sous-marine

Plongée à l’air enrichi

Emergency oxygen provider

Plongée de nuit

Maîtrise de la flottabilité

Projet AWARE

AWARE – Coral reef conservation

DPV

Plongée sur Epave

Plongée Dérive

 

Master Scuba Diver

Vous êtes passionné. Vous voulez rejoindre la crème de la plongée-loisir, vous voulez vivre le style de vie de la plongée, explorer le monde sous-marin, voyager et découvrir des choses jusqu’alors inconnues. Réalisez vos rêves et devenez PADI MASTER SCUBA DIVER – label de distinction – qui vous démarque et vous ouvre les portes vers des aventures et opportunités illimitées grâce à votre expérience et votre formation en plongée sous-marine.

DiveMaster

Vous aimez la plongée sous-marine ? Vous voulez partager cette passion ? Votre aventure en tant que plongeur professionnel commence avec le programme PADI DIVEMASTER. En travaillant étroitement avec votre instructeur, vous étendrez vos connaissances en plongée et vous perfectionnerez vos techniques jusqu’à atteindre le niveau professionnel. La formation PADI DIVEMASTER développe vos capacités de leadership en vous entraînant à superviser les activités de plongée et à assister les instructeurs avec leurs élèves plongeurs.

 

Vous perfectionnerez vos compétences en plongée, par exemple en perfectionnant la stabilisation sans effort et en affinant vos compétences de sauvetage pour anticiper et résoudre facilement les problèmes courants. Vous renforcerez vos connaissances sur la plongée (physiologie, environnement, équipement, etc.) et vos compétences de gestion et de supervision afin que vous deveniez un modèle pour les plongeurs.

 

En tant que DIVEMASTER PADI, vous guidez les plongeurs, supervisez les activités de plongée sous-marine et vous pouvez assister les instructeurs pendant la formation des plongeurs. 

Pour vous inscrire à la formation DIVEMASTER vous devez être PADI RESCUE DIVER et avoir au moins 18 ans. Vous devez également avoir :

 

  • Une formation en soins primaires et secondaires (RCP et premiers soins) au cours des 24 derniers mois.

  • Une déclaration médicale signée par un médecin au cours des 12 derniers mois.

  • Au moins 40 plongées enregistrées pour commencer le cours et 60 plongées pour obtenir la certification.

 

Selon vos disponibilités, le parcours peut être complété en 2 semaines.

Our partners:

Adresse : BP 29262 - 73 N'gor Plage

Place de l’embarcadère de N’gor
Courriel : bcd-diving@barracuda-club-dakar.com
Telephone : +221 77 099 9766 

© 2017 BARRACUDA CLUB DAKAR. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.